13th Green

13th Green

11th green

11th green



Book A Tee Time


Join Our E-Club

Welcome to
Ballinrobe Golf Club

Voted Best Parkland Course in Connacht 2013 & 2015

The Championship Parkland Golf Course at Ballinrobe Golf Club is considered by some, including Padraig Harrington, to be one of the finest in Ireland.

Cloonacastle Estate, which dates back to 1238, became the new home for Ballinrobe Golf Club during its centenary year in 1995. A mature 300 acre estate provides the setting for an ever evolving, continuously maturing, magnificent championship parkland golf course.

A 250 year old Estate House and some of its original farm buildings, have been carefully and tastefully renovated to provide modern clubhouse facilities.

In the words of Padraig Harrington –

“This must be the finest championship course in the West of Ireland, The par threes, in particular, are a delight. My favourite hole is the fifth which has a marvellous green inset into the River Robe. The tenth hole is a hole which the professionals will love, with its island green needing a very precise choice of club.”

Why not experience the challenge of this magnificent parkland course for yourself…

Now taking Society Bookings for 2016

Please contact Bernie on 0949541118 for Competitive Rates


Club Notice Board

Ballinrobe Golf Golf has won the prestigious BEST PARKLAND COURSE IN CONNAUGHT 2015 title.

The Gents Winter Alliance & Ladies Winter Alliance will be played with the Harry Walsh League this Saturday 6th or Sunday 7th.

Progressive 25 Drive. Inches Bar, Ballinrobe. Friday Feb. 12th at 8.30pm. €8 Per Person. 1st, 2nd & 3rd Prizes also loads of spot prizes. Please Support.

Winter Fixture List 2015-2016

50/50 Draw 25/01/'16 Winner:- Mary Cradock €110

GENTS PLEASE NOTE :- Any person not returning more than 3 cards for 2016 will have their handicap suspended in accordance with guidelines from the GUI.

Men’s Winter Alliance Round 6 23rd – 24th January 2016 Cat.1 Tony O’Toole 33pts, (Full Result)(Leaderboard) Cat. 2. Colm Keane 31pts, (Full Results)(Leaderboard) Cat .3 Timmy Maguire 31pts (Full Results)(Leaderboard)

Ladies League Results Round 4 Overall Winners: Team I: Marian Scully, Joanne Hynes, Breda Keane, Breege Kavanagh 52pts Daily Winners: Team A: Mary Daly, Breege Costello, , Peggy Butler, Ann Marie Mulvey 45pts Ladies Alliance Results 23rd/24th January Overall Winner: Sheila Molloy 32pts, Daily Winner: Geraldine Ryan 31pts Ladies 9 Hole Winner: Sheila Molloy 20pts